Honors and Awards

  1. Our paper with C. H. Leung, W. Ebenzeraj and Prof. Philip E. Paré was shortlisted for the best student paper award at Indian Control Conference (ICC), 2023.
  2. INAE Young Associate, 2023. Awarded by the Indian National Academy of Engineering for excellence in engineering research to at most 15 engineers/scientists (of less than 35 years of age) every year with two from Electrical Engineering.
  3. Most Innovative Project in the UG Category for Project titled "Distributed Risk Sensitive Model Predictive Control for Safe Navigation in Multi-agent Systems" carried out by my student Atharva Navsalkar by AI and Technology Research Park (ARTPARK), IISc, Bangalore.
  4. Outstanding Graduate Researcher Award, College of Engineering, Purdue University, 2017. Awarded to two (out of 500+) ECE graduate students in 2017.
  5. Faculty of Engineering Awards, University of Waterloo (three terms) 2012-13. Awarded to select Ph.D. students every semester for excellent research and academic performance.
  6. IIT Scholarship, University of Waterloo 2012-13.
  7. Institute Silver Medal, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, 2012. Awarded for graduating with the highest GPA in the program.
  8. German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) Scholarship 2011 - Visited the Max Planck Institute for Informatics for a summer internship.
  9. Travel Grants:

    • Trustworthy Cyber Infrastructure for the Power Grid Summer School 2015.
    • College of Engineering, Purdue University (to attend NetEcon, 2016) 2016.
    • Conference on Decision and Game Theory for Security (twice) 2015-16.